Voting open for Multimodal Awards

Voting is now open in this year’s FTA Multimodal Awards, with the winners of the five categories to be announced at a VIP dinner on 10th May as part of the Multimodal 2016 event at the NEC, Birmingham.

The awards recognise excellence in air, road, rail, maritime and freight forwarding services and are voted for by thousands of clients and industry operators.

The shortlisted finalists are as follows:

Air Cargo Operator of the Year

  • Adworth Freight Limited
  • Ligentia UK Ltd
  • DSV
  • IAG Cargo
  • Virgin Cargo

Road Freight Operator of the Year

  • Premier Logistics (UK) Ltd
  • OPEX Logistics
  • Dachser UK
  • DSV
  • Malcolm Logistics
  • Adworth Freight Limited
  • Maritime Transport Ltd
  • Ligentia UK Ltd
  • In Transit Light Haulage
  • France Line International Transport Ltd
  • ITAL Logistics Limited
  • DHL Freight
  • Eurotunnel Le Shuttle

Rail Freight Operator of the Year

  • Freightliner Group Limited
  • Malcolm Logistics
  • DB Schenker
  • Devon and Cornwall Railways Ltd (DC Rail)
  • GB Railfreight

Sea Freight Operator of the Year

  • MSC
  • Cronus Logistics
  • Adworth Freight Limited
  • Orient Overseas Container Line
  • Ligentia UK Ltd
  • MacAndrews & Company Ltd
  • DFDS
  • MOL
  • Atlantic Container Line
  • DSV

Freight Forwarder of the Year

  • Procurus Ltd
  • MicVender Logistics Limited
  • DSV
  • Adworth Freight Limited
  • Agility Logistics
  • Westbound Shipping Services
  • Advanced Forwarding Ltd
  • Toll Global
  • Ligentia UK Ltd
  • Aircargo & Container Services Ltd
  • Allport Cargo Services
  • Grange Shipping

To vote for your service provider, complete the voting form here and submit it no later than April 29th.